He is Faithful

As I approached the end of my honeymoon, my Heavenly Father gently asked, “Did I erase the horror of the old one, Beloved? Did I erase the old one?”  And I was touched beyond measure.  As I rendered my answer, it was with my heart crying tears of joy and thanksgiving…

“Yes, You did, Abba!” I said.  “Thank You so much for giving me another honeymoon and erasing the chaos of the old. I love You.”

“The old is no more, daughter,” He said softly.  “There is only the JOY of the new thing I’ve brought into your life, for I Am Faithful, and I love you.”

Saints, there is NO ONE – and I mean no one – like our Beloved Abba, Who makes the old yield to the new and renews wellsprings of Hope in our lives.  He will “undo” what has been done of old and bring His new and glorious riches into any life who allows it – for indeed, He is Faithful.  Amen.

Leave a Reply (No links, please!)

