Forgive Their Screams

It takes concentration on Jesus to ignore insult.  It takes faith in Christ to render “quick release” and forgive.

Decision is the key to it all but, some days, it’s like someone has stolen that key and all there is left to feel is ridiculous.

When guys walk by you and scream… then laugh and keep walking… you need Jesus’ love in your heart.  Without it, you’ll be remembering what they did when you’re old and gray.  God, forgive me for remembering… for ignoring Your quick release.

Okay, I choose to forgive – to make me free and set them free; and all their cruelty I give over to You.

If You can forgive my cruelty, I can forgive their cruelty.  I’ll forget they walked by and screamed, fattened by the prideful assumption that I ever wanted their attention.  Unbelievable.

God in Heaven, help me forget, and purge me of the bitterness that rests beneath my tongue… full of raging words and violence.

Immerse me in the TRUTH that I am beautiful just because I am Your child; make it “one” with my spirit.

Let me concentrate on Jesus’ love – then I will not fear if ever they should walk by and scream again.

Leave a Reply (No links, please!)

