Kindness

(Thanks to Jack…)

I’ve touched a friend’s life, and I’m happy.

I’ve touched a friend’s life, and I’m glad.

He’s held me and told me I’m pretty,

and he’s urged me not to feel bad

when no one else here wants to hold me

or venture to know my true self.

He told me to realize that only

his words are the truth I have felt.

My friend held me close and he whispered

that he was not lying to me.

Then he told me that I had been gifted

with all that God treasured to  see

in lives simply led and uplifted

by Jesus the Christ’s saving power.

“Don’t let the world tell you no different

than I’ve told you in this same hour.”

My friend’s touched my life, and he’s happy.

My friend’s touched my life, and he’s glad.

What Jesus has done through his kindness

gives me courage I’d never have had.

Leave a Reply (No links, please!)

