A Good Man

If your head’s on your shoulders and you want to do right…

If you know right from wrong and truly live your life that way, (eschewing evil – embracing good)…

Then you can act silly otherwise and show me your sense of humor.

HEY! You can even make mistakes!  ;0)

When your “bottom line” is solid and its anchor says, “I love God and I love you,”

I’ll put up with other things and bless God that you’re alive.  I’ll even ask you, tenderly, to please put up with me.

And I will pray to honor you as the good man and precious gift you are.

(You’ll have my love and my honor even if you’re not so good, but it will be much more pleasant for both of us if you are.)

Leave a Reply (No links, please!)

